Home IT News The Popular Microsoft Function Is Finally Coming: This Is Also Changing With Skype

The Popular Microsoft Function Is Finally Coming: This Is Also Changing With Skype


Description of The Popular Microsoft Function Is Finally Coming: This Is Also Changing With Skype

Do you use Skype, Outlook or do you have an Xbox? Or a Microsoft account? Anyone who continues this from June 15th accepts the new terms and conditions. But what does that mean - and what else will change in June?
Microsoft account can be deleted
There are some aspects that users notice. A Microsoft account can be deleted directly from mid-June - without being put on hold for 60 days.
Important: This also applies to other Microsoft services such as Skype or Outlook.
However, there is still the option to permanently remove the account 30 or 60 days after the request to delete it.
If you log in again beforehand, the requested termination expires.
Incidentally, the new contract does not affect corporate customers - at least as long as they use business accounts. In the case of commercial use of private accounts, claims for damages from third parties by Microsoft are excluded.
And then there are changes in June that are not so obvious: the terms and conditions. Microsoft regards the use of its products or services from June 15, 2021 as acceptance of the new terms and conditions. Is this a problem? Skype, Xbox and Outlook: should I keep logging in?
Many of the changes only concern the improvement of the services offered. This includes changes to Skype, Xbox or Outlook, for example.
For example, a statement for buying virtual game currency has been added to Xbox and information about using a Skype number has been added to Skype.
For Outlook, the change primarily made it clear that an e-mail address or a user name is not reused in the system. So no other user is assigned.